Trust My Heart Review & Giveaway

Trust My Heart

Trust My Heart, written by Carol J. Post, was a really fun read! If you’re looking for a contemporary Christian romance that is light-hearted and fun, definitely give this one your time!

I was drawn in because of the heroine’s name Jami. It is rare to see my own name in a book. After I decided that the book description sounded good, I wanted to read Trust My Heart!

The two main characters, Grant and Jami, seemed like real people. Both had flaws (oh boy–don’t get me started on Grant!) that were realistic. However, they also had endearing qualities that were genuine and felt true to life. I love novels that draw on my emotions, especially if there is some humor, and Trust My Heart includes a good bit of humor!

Jami’s character is a caring, down-to-earth, what-you-see-is-what-you-get type of person. After losing her mother the year before, she is focusing on moving forward and trusting God for her future.

Grant is a no-nonsense business man who has had his share of disappointment and frustration. Along the way, he struggles with the decision to embrace God into his life or to keep doing life on his own.

This is a novel that will remain on my shelf and will likely be passed around to friends and family. I look forward to reading more by Carol Post!

Join Carol in celebrating the release of Trust My Heart by entering to win her $75 Cozy Cash Giveaway.

One grand prize winner will receive:

  • A copy of Trust My Heart
  • A $75 Visa cash card
  • A basket full of goodies made in North Carolina to keep you cozy in the cooler fall weather
  • blog-tour-giveawayEnter today by clicking the icon below, but hurry! The giveaway ends on November 23. The winner will be announced November 28 on Carol’s blog.


Many thanks to Litfuse!